2019 EVENTS
Day Date   Event Name UK or EU Postcode Bookable or Turnup Bookings Organiser
OPEN CLOSE
JANUARY 2019
Sun 6 Jan         Cobweb Run Turnup - The Three Horseshoes, 611 Alcester Road South, Wixford, Alcester UK event B49 6DG Turnup Event     Jonathan Tallis
                         
FEBRUARY
                         
                         
MARCH   Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Sat 2 Mar         FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
                         
Wed 6 Mar         LUNCH: Lake Vyrnwy Hotel and Spa, Powys UK event SY10 0LY Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
      TEA: Green Wood Café, Coalbrookdale ST13 7PN
        Orchard Tearoom, Perryhill Orchards, Edenbridge Road, Hartfield, East Sussex UK event TN7 4JJ Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Sun 10 Mar         Middleport Pottery, Middleport Pottery, Stoke on Trent UK event ST6 3PE Turnup Event
(Entry FEE applies)
    Ted Foreman
                         
Wed 13 Mar        

The Pheasant Inn, Toddington  Glos   

UK event GL54 5DT Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
        Andrewsfield Cafe, Andrewsfield Aviation, Stebbing, Gt. Dunmow UK event CM6 3TH Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
                         
Sun 17 Mar         FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
                         
Wed 20 Mar         LUNCH: Dambusters Inn, Scampton UK event LN1 2SD Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
    TEA: Uncle Henry's, Gainsborough DN21 4JD
        Biggles Cafe, Lydd Airport, Kent UK event TN29 9QL Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Wed 27 Mar         The Fox & Hounds, Christmas Common UK event OX49 5HL Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
                         
APRIL Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
                         
Wed 3 Apr         LUNCH: Helwith Bridge Inn, nr Settle UK event BD24 0EH Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
      TEA: The Great House Barn, Rivington BL6 7SB
        Route 1066 Café, A21, Johns Cross, Robertsbridge, E Sussex UK event TN32 5JH       Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Sat 6 Apr         FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
Sun 7 Apr         Churnet Valley Railway, Staffordshire UK event ST10 2HA Turnup Event
(Entry FEE applies)
    Ted Foreman
                         
Wed 10 Apr         Saracens Head, Little Brington  UK event NN7 4HS Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
                         
Sun 14 Apr         Sywell Airfield, Sylwell, Northamptonshire UK event NN6 0BT Turnup Event     Bob Johnson
                         
Wed 17 Apr         LUNCH: The Secret Diner, HMP Sudbury UK event LL59 5PD Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
      TEA: The Bank View Café, Langsett LL20 7RA
        The Froize, The Street, Chillesford, Woodbridge UK event IP12 3PU Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
        The Boathouse Café, Littlehampton Marina UK event BN17 5DS Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Fri 19 Apr         Peak Time at Easter, Mosborough, Sheffield UK event S20 5EA Bookable event in the FUTURE 03/01/19 21/02/19 Roger Fellows
Sat 20 Apr                  
Sun 21 Apr                    
Mon 22 Apr                    
                         
Wed 24 Apr         The Crown, Broad Hinton, Nr. Swindon UK event SN4 9PA Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
                         
MAY Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Wed 1 May         LUNCH: Fimber Café, Fimber UK event YO25 3HG Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Robert Widdop
      TEA: Abbey Café, Selby YO8 4EQ
        Heals Farmshop & Café, Mayfield Road, Five Ashes, East Sussex UK event TN20 6HL Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Fri 3 May         Brest is Best European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/02/19 20/04/19 Roger Fellows
Sat 4 May                    
Sun 5 May                    
Mon 6 May                    
Tue 7 May                    
Wed 8 May         Lower Clopton Clock Tower Café, Nr. Mickelton UK event CV37 8LQ Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
                         
Fri 10 May         Northern Blast Re-visited UK event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 03/01/19 28/02/19 Nick James
Sat 11 May                    
Sun 12 May                    
Mon 13 May         Bowland and the Dales UK event BB7 4LJ Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/02/19 31/03/19 Clive Montague-Brown
Tue 14 May       LUNCH: The Inn at Whitewell UK event BB7 3AT Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)
Option to self-book Tuesday night hotel - contact Organiser for info
    Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
    TEA: The Brasserie at the Courtyard, nr Settle. BD24 9JY
Wed 15 May       LUNCH: Wasdale Head Inn UK event CA20 1EX Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)     Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
    TEA: Wilf's Café, Staveley. LA8 9LR
      The Millstone Inn, Millstone Ln, Barnack, Stamford UK event PE9 3ET Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
      Hummingbird Restaurant, Shoreham Airport, Shoreham by Sea UK event BN43 5FF Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thur 16 May                    
Fri 17 May                      
Sat 18 May         A Grand Balkan Tour European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 03/01/19 01/03/19 Roger Gill
Sun 19 May     FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
Mon 20 May                  
Tue 21 May                  
Wed 22 May     The Full Moon, Hawridge, Nr. Chesham UK event HP5 2UH Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
Thu 23 May                  
Fri 24 May                
Sat 25 May                  
Sun 26 May                  
Mon 27 May                  
Tue 28 May                  
Wed 29 May     Stew and Oyster, Otley UK event LS21 3AY Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)     Robert Widdop
  The Picnic Kiosk at Brimham Rocks LS21 3AY
    Holding Point Café, Headcorn Aerodrome UK event TN27 9HX Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thu 30 May                  
Fri 31 May     Machynlleth Weekend, Wales UK event SY20 8AE Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/03/19 31/03/19 Ted Foreman
JUNE Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Sat 1 Jun         FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
Sun 2 Jun                    
                         
Wed 5 Jun         LUNCH: The George and Dragon UK event CA10 2ER Turnup Event   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
      TEA: 1897 Caf, Wensleydale Creamery DL8 3RD
        Waterside Café, Hawkhurst Fish Farm, Hastings Road, Hawkhurst, Cranbrook UK event TN18 4RT Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
        All the way on Scooters: John O'Groats to Land's End UK event   NO ADVANCE BOOKING,
only to state intent to join.
    Chairman
Thu 6 Jun                    
Fri 7 Jun                    
Sat 8 Jun                    
Sun 9 Jun       Bunbury Mill, Bunbury, Cheshire UK event CW6 9PY Turnup Event
(Entry FEE applies)
    Ted Foreman
Mon 10 Jun                    
Tue 11 Jun                    
Wed 12 Jun       Old Sarum Airfield, Nr. Salisbury UK event SP4 6DZ  Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
      Riverside Barns, Frogge Street, Ickleton UK event CB10 1SH Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
Thur 13 Jun                    
Fri 14Jun                    
Sat 15 Jun       Alps with Attitude European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/02/19 31/03/19 Nick James & Alison Thomas
Sun 16 Jun     FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
Mon 17 Jun                    
Tue 18 Jun                    
Wed 19 Jun       Morning 10:00: Dick Craven's Collection of Classic Bikes UK event YO32 9UE
Bookable event in the FUTURE
Precedes Turn-Up.
No hotels, only museum
entry FEE to be booked & paid via Booking System
02/03/19 15/06/19 Robert Widdop
    LUNCH 13:00: The Forresters Arms, Kilburn YO61 4AH Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)  
    TEA: YO Bakehouse, Malton YO17 7LY
      Little Tottingworth Farm, Broad Oak, Heathfield, E Sussex UK event TN21 8TH Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thur 20 Jun                
Fri 21 Jun                  
Sat 22 Jun       LUNCH: Brodies Restaurant, Moffatt UK event DG10 9EB Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)
Option to self-book Saturday night hotel - contact Organiser for info
  Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
    TEA: Kielder Castle Cafe NE48 1ER
Sun 23Jun       LUNCH: Fantails, Wetheral, Carlisle UK event CA4 8EW Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
 

TEA: Plumgarths Farm Shop, Kendal

LA8 8QJ
Mon 24 Jun                    
Tue 25 Jun                
Wed 26 Jun       Jolly Waggoner, Church Farm, Ardley Nr. Stevenage  UK event SG2 7AH Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
Thu 27Jun                      
Fri 28 Jun       Pembrokeshire UK event SA62 5LZ Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/03/19 28/04/19 Bob Johnson
Sat 29 Jun                    
Sun 30 Jun                    
JULY Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Mon 1 Jly                      
Tue 2 Jly                      
Wed 3 Jly         LUNCH: The Crowtrees Inn, Tosside UK event BD23 4SD Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
      TEA: The Boathouse Brasserie, Rufford L40 1TD
        Montreuil-sur-Mer, FRANCE
LUNCH: Les Clos des Brasseurs, 3 Rue de Montreuil, Samer
European Event 62830 Turnup Event
Optional Overnight Stay:
Dinner: Le Clos des Capucins Montreuil-sur-mer
Overnight: Hermitage Hotel Montreuil-sur-mer
  Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Sat 6 Jly         FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
                         
Mon 8 Jly         Dartmoor & Cornwall UK event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/04/19 31/05/19 Mike Embling
Tue 9 Jly                    
Wed 10 Jly       Flight Deck Café, Turweston Aerodrome, Westbury  Brackley UK event NN13 5YD Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
Thur 11 Jly                    
Fri 12 Jly         Northumberland Weekend UK event NE69 7BP Bookable event in the FUTURE 07/01/19 15/02/19 Bill Foster
Sat 13 Jly                    
Sun 14 Jly                    
Mon 15 Jly                    
Tue 16 Jly                      
Wed 17 Jly         LUNCH: The Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge UK event LL59 5PD Turnup Event   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
      TEA: The Carriage Tea Rooms, Llangollen LL20 8SN
        Judes Ferry, Ferry Ln, West Row, Bury St Edmunds UK event IP28 8PT Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
        Heywood Buffet, New Romney Station, Kent UK event TN28 8PL Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Sat 20 Jly         FACEBOOK Turn-Up - Gongoozler Mystery Ride - Day 1     Facebook Turnup Event     Garry Smith
Sun 21 Jly         FACEBOOK Turn-Up - Gongoozler Mystery Ride - Day 2     Facebook Turnup Event     Garry Smith
                         
Wed 24 Jly        

Moto Corsa, Gillingham Dorset 

UK event SP8 4NW Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
                         
Wed 31 Jly         LUNCH: The Marsden Grotto, South Shields UK event NE34 7BS Turnup Event   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
      TEA: Cross Lanes Organic Farm , Barnard Castle DL12 9SL
        The Aero Club Café, Goodwood UK event PO18 0PH Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
AUGUST Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Sat 3 Aug         FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
                         
Wed 7 Aug         LUNCH: The Car and Kitchen Cafe, Settle UK event BD24 9EF Turnup Event   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
      TEA: Goat Gap Cafe, nr Clapham LA2 8HS  
        Strawberry Fields Tearoom, New House Farm Shop, Old Crawley Road, Faygate, Horsham UK event RH12 4RU Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Sat 10 Aug         Long and Winding Road UK event   Turnup Event     Roger Fellows
Sun 11 Aug                    
Mon 12 Aug         Meeting with Horice - The Czech Classic TT European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 22/01/19 05/02/19 Keith Morvan
Tue 13 Aug                    
Wed 14 Aug       Fleur de Lys, High St, Widdington, Saffron Walden UK event CB11 3SG Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
Thu 15 Aug       Norfolk & East Anglia UK event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 04/05/19 16/07/19 Dorian Burrows
Fri 16 Aug                  
Sat 17 Aug                  
Sun 18 Aug                  
Mon 19 Aug                    
Tue 20 Aug                    
Wed 21 Aug       LUNCH: The68cafe, Toft Hill UK event DL14 0JF Turnup Event   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
    TEA: Penny's, Barnard Castle DL12 8ND  
      Riverside Café, Amberley, Houghton Bridge, Arundel UK event BN18 9LP Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thu 22 Aug                    
Fri 23 Aug         A France Tour European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/02/19 31/03/19 Roger Gill
Sat 24 Aug                    
Sun 25 Aug                    
Mon 26 Aug                    
Tue 27 Aug                    
Wed 28 Aug       The Pub With No Name (White Horse), Nr Petersfield  UK event GU32 1DA Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
Thu 29 Aug                    
Fri 30 Aug                    
Sat 31 Aug                      
SEPTEMBER Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Sun 1 Sep         Guinness and Road Racing Tour of Ireland European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE TBC TBC Nick James & Alison Thomas
Mon 2 Sep       Wessex, in my backyard UK event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/06/19 31/07/19 Clive Montague-Brown
Tue 3 Sep                  
Wed 4 Sep  

 

 

LUNCH: The Oil Can Café, Carding Shed, Holmfirth UK event HD9 2RD Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
  TEA: Roaches Tea Rooms,
, Upper Hulme, Leek

ST13 8TY

    Bushe Café, at Blackbush Airport, Camberley, Surrey UK event GU17 9LQ Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thu 5 Sep                  
Fri 6 Sep                    
Sat 7 Sep       FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
Sun 8 Sep                    
                         
Wed 11 Sep         The Maybush, Newbridge, Witney UK event OX29 7QD Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
        Wavertrees Coffee Shop, The National Stud, Newmarket UK event CB8 0XE Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
                         
Wed 18 Sep         LUNCH: The Pyewipe Inn, Lincoln UK event LN1 2BG Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
      TEA: Wellington's Café and Bistro DN11 9EX
        LUNCH: De Kollebloeme, Grote Markt, Ypres, BELGIUM European Event 8900 Turnup Event
Optional Overnight Stay:
Hotel and dinner: Adriane Hotel Slachthuisstraat 58, Ypres, Belgium
  Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Fri 20 Sep         A long weekend in Scotland UK event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/04/19 31/05/19 Roger Gill
Sat 21 Sep                    
Sun 22 Sep       FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
Mon 23 Sep                    
Tue 24 Sep                    
                         
Wed 25 Sep         The Square & Compass, Worth Matravers, Dorset UK event BH19 3LF Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
                         
OCTOBER Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
                         
Wed 2 Oct         LUNCH: Salts Mill Diner, 2nd. Floor, Salts Mill UK event BD18 3LA Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Robert Widdop
    TEA: Cracoe Cafe, Cracoe BD23 6LA
        The Milk Churn Coffee Shop, The Brickworks, Rudgwick, W Sussex UK event RH12 3DH Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Sat 5 Oct         FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
                         
Wed 9 Oct         Whistle Stop Café, Unit 1, Westcott Venture Park UK event

P18 0X

Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
                         
Fri 11 Oct         Last Hotel Weekend, North Yorkshire UK event BD23 4AA Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/03/19 23/04/19 Bob Johnson
Sat 12 Oct                    
Sun 13 Oct       Hack Green Secret Bunker, Nantwich UK event CW5 8AL Turnup Event
(Entry FEE applies)
    Ted Foreman
Mon 14 Oct                    
                         
Wed 16 Oct         LUNCH: The Gorwelion Cafe, Y Bala, Gwynedd UK event LL21 0EH Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
    TEA: The Ponderosa Cafe, Horseshoe Pass, Llangollen LL20 8DR
        Strangers Pub, Station Rd, Bradfield, Manningtree UK event CO11 2US Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
        Departure Lounge Café, Basingstoke Road, Alton UK event GU34 4BH Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Sun 20 Oct         FACEBOOK Turn-Up     Facebook Turnup Event     TBA
                         
Wed 23 Oct         The Jockey Inn, Earles Croom, Worcestershire UK event W28 9DQ Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
                         
                         
Wed 30 Oct         LUNCH: The Iron Horse Ranch House, Market Deeping UK event PE6 8EB Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Bill Foster & Edgar Baines
      TEA: The Tea House in the Woods, Woodhall Spa LN10 6QD
        The Six Bells Inn, Chiddingly, Lewes UK event BN8 6HT Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
NOVEMBER Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Sat 2 Nov         Organisers Dinner UK event   cp_icon_letter8.gif   Chairman
Sun 3 Nov                  
Mon 4 Nov                    
Tue 5 Nov                    
Wed 6 Nov         The Stables Restaurant & Tea Rooms, Heaven Farm, Furners Green, Uckfield UK event TN22 3RG Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Wed 13 Nov         Spitfire Café, Popham Airfield - off A303 UK event SO21 3BD Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
                         
Wed 20 Nov         Pilot's Hub, Hangar 9, Redhill Aerodrome, Redhill UK event RH1 5JY Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                         
Wed 27 Nov         Fox & Hounds, High St., Uffington UK event SN7 7RP Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown & Mick Miles
                         
DECEMBER Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Sat 7 Dec         Christmas Dinner Dance, Grantham UK event NG32 2LN Bookable event in the FUTURE TBC TBC Chairman
Sun 8 Dec                    
                         
               
Keys: UK event         British Event  
  European Event         Euro Event  
               
  Turnup Event         Turnup Event  
          Turnup Event with a link to a proposed route (e.g. Lunch to Tea venues)  
  Facebook Turnup Event         Facebook Turnup Events can be arranged by any member; they should be on one of the dates above from any location to another via a place of interest. Details to be posted on the Facebook MEMBERS ONLY page in good time  
  book_clipart_1.gif         Bookable Event (NOW)  
  Bookable event in the FUTURE         Bookable Event (IN THE FUTURE)  
  cp_icon_letter8.gif         By Invitation